Blog Week(s) in Review: 10/29- 11/19

Standard

I’ve been bad. Really, really, really bad. It’s been almost two weeks since I last posted, and I don’t have any knitting progress to show you. It’s not that there hasn’t been any (that sweater in the last post? It’s just a block and seam away from being finished!), but in between all of that Holiday knitting and the crazy-ness in school, I just haven’t had time to photograph and post. Silly me. Instead, I have for you a quick blog week(s) in review. Hopefully I’ll have some pictures for you soon!

I have three gorgeous finished sweaters for you. It’s actually four if you count the fact that KiwiYarns just posted two (2!!!) finished sweaters. Honestly, that woman puts us to shame. Her Dolman looks comfy, warm, and perfect for cuddling up in during the middle of winter. Good thing she also finished a beautiful Windsor Sweater, which is probably much more suited for her spring weather.

I also love the simplicity of For Making Sake’s Green Sweater. The interesting construction probably makes it a great knit, but it looks like a simple garment once on.

Finally, I am slightly in love with Knit York City’s Maxfield Cardigan. It’s just so, so, so, so cool. I don’t know how else to describe it!

Threadpanda’s Urchin Hat is adorable, although probably not as adorable as her expressions in her pictures. That looks like one of those photo shoots that you just can’t help but giggle it away.

Master of a Thousand Thing’s Kool Hands are one of those awesome hybrid patterns that make the rest of us jealous. She took a basic fingerless mittens pattern and added the stitch pattern from Koolhaas. Inspired!

My shawl kick has morphed a little bit: I know have infinity scarf envy. Honestly, it’s a little embarrassing. I saw Oftengrumpy’s Grey Cowl and couldn’t help but to start going through my stash. I resisted the urge, although I’m not sure how much longer I can take it!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

