FO Friday: Pup Tent

Standard

I’ve had a WIP come and go so quickly that I haven’t had a chance to blog about it! Now that’s an achievement.

From the front

 

One of my friends requested a floppy hat for the Holidays. Of course, then she refused to go through the list of patterns that I picked out on ravelry, which made life just that much easier for me. Eventually, I settled on the free Pup Tent pattern. I’m not completely crazy about how the stitch pattern looks, but it works. And it’s not like I’ll be the one wearing it!

Close up of the stitch pattern

I used about 80% of a skein of Valley Yarns Northampton (100% Wool), a crunchy, authentic, wooly worsted yarn. Yumm. After my friend requested a “cool teal,” she picked this skein out of my stash. It’s not exactly soft, and I’m not sure I would describe it as having any drape, but the finished hat is sure slouching pretty well!

From the side- slouch!

I did add an entire extra repeat of the stitch pattern to get that extra slouch. The hat looks funky laying flat, but I think it looks great on! Plus, she has a lot more hair than me, so this should fit nicely on her. I hope!

For more FO Friday posts, check out Tami’s.

Oh, and by the way- my newest design, the Daniela Cowl, is finally up for purchase on the Knit Picks web site here. Knit Picks gives 100% of the profits to designers, plus they offer yarn support, which makes them a pretty awesome company in my book!

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

