FO Friday: Reddery?

Standard

“Reddery” Beret

Remember this hat? I mentioned that it was basically finished, and had just ended up being way too small. Well, I finally got the chance to take another crack at it. All I did was rip back the decreases, add another repeat of the stitch pattern, and re-do those decreases. The blocking was a bit iffy as I didn’t really have a plate big enough to stretch it out and open up the lace (I’m in college. My plate options are limited). Still, I think I managed it pretty well. After all, the recipient sure likes it!

On the recipient. The color is much better here!

For those of you wondering, this is the Greenery Beret (get it?) from Weekend Hats. I used about half of a skein of Berocco Vintage DK (60% Acrylic, 40% Wool), which was suprisingly yummy. I mean, I definitely knew it wasn’t a 100% wool, but it wasn’t any of those textures that acrylic can be. Plus, the colorway was deep and superb- you should definitely check it out! I am not regretting my decision to order a whole sweater’s worth of this yarn AT ALL, which was slightly surprising!

For more FO Friday posts, check out Tami’s.

6 responses »

  1. Berrocco Vintage is a workhorse yarn that is pleasing to the touch. I have made socks (worsted on US#2 needles) and a baby sweater with it. Great hat!

Leave a Reply

