Blog Week in Review: 10/1- 10/8

Standard

Woow. Today was a doozy. I had to take my PRAXIS content knowledge test to become a teacher, which took place over an hour away (this was after they closed the testing site closer to me). Luckily, it was in the same direction as my parent’s house, which meant that I had somewhere to decompress afterwards. Still, the weather was HORRIBLE all day, so I’ve done well over three hours of solo driving, plus the test, plus my evening class. I don’t have much energy, so I’ll go through my Blog Week in Review pretty quickly. Oh, it was a computer test, so I know that I passed! Now I have all of my tests done for liscensure, so I just have to finish my schoolwork and student teaching. Just.

If you want to see a beautiful fall shawl just off the needles, you have to check out Remily’s Catkin. I love her color choices- I would never have picked them, but they go so well together!

Pretty Little Fiber Co’s Sweet Fern Mitts are simple and adorable. ‘Nuff said.

Next, there’s Learner’s Per-Knit’s Rustling Leaves Campaign. I own the book that the pattern is from (Coastal Knits, the home of the ever-popular Rocky Coast Cardigan) and have been meaning to made this pattern forever. Seeing examples like this only has me looking around the stash for yarn- a dangerous predicament this close to the holidays.

Finally, there are the socks. There’s Savannah Chick’s Coupling Socks. I love how her colors transition using the yarn. I definitely need to get my hands on some yarn like this! But there’s also Cloudberry’s Swirl Socks and Kalkette Knits’ Vine Lace Socks. Just yum. Let’s cast on a pair of socks, too!

6 responses »

  1. Well done you for getting through your tests. It will be worth it in the end. Good luck on the decompressing. 🙂 Love your blog week in review. Savannah chick’s socks are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

