Blog Week in Review: 9/24-9/30

Standard

Wow, thanks so much for all of your kind words about my newest design, the Daniela Cowl. If you like it, don’t forget to download it for free from ravelry before it goes up in price this Friday. I like to have this introductory period as a thank-you for all of my wonderful blog readers, so please take advantage of it!

Daniela Cowl

And as for Blog Week in Review, I have some great projects to highlight for you guys. First, there’s Autumngeisha’s Summer Crush. It is a seriously bright shawl scarf thing that just looks so amazing!

And if you’re in the mood for some colorwork, there’s Remily’s Sheep Hat. I love how her natural color choices work with the sheep pattern. It looks great and I am so jealous of her colorwork skills.

There’s also Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer’s Portlander Mitts. The deep cables just scream fall and winter, and I am increasingly drawn to cable patterns as it FINALLY starts to cool down here.

Finally, we have the socks. Dona Knits has a new sample of her By the Seine River pattern, and I just love how they look. As soon as I get through all of the sock patterns I currently have to knit I will definitely take a look at this pattern. Next, Fern just finished a pair of “Happy Sunshine Socks.” These might be the brightest socks that I’ve ever seen! It’s a colorwork pattern, and she mixed some bright yellow and self-striping sunny colors. It’s just what you need to brighten up a rainy day (like today!). And if you need an inspirational intricate/takes forever/but finally finished! pattern, try Oftengrumpy’s Lissajous Socks. The twisted cables took her over a year to do (plus the self-dyed yarn). If she could finish, so can you!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

