WIP Wed: Daniela

Standard

Eternity Scarf!

For those of you just tuning in, I’m working on a new design, the Daniela Eternity Scarf. New designs always take a little bit longer to knit, so it’s pretty slow going. Two days ago, I got to what I thought was half way through the pattern, decided that I didn’t like it, and ripped. Woops. I’m almost back  to where I was before, and I think that I’ll like the finished effect a lot better. Basically, I got rid of the border, and now just do the stitch pattern twice. I think this will provide more flowy-ness, making the ribbing a little less jerky. I guess we will see after I block the finished object 🙂

Close up of the first half of the stitch pattern on the outside.

But, besides that, the project is going really, really well. The yarn, Knit Picks City Tweed DK, is so light and fluffy, with just a little bit of a halo, that I was afraid that there would be problems ripping. There weren’t, and I was even able to pick up the stitches on the second row instead of ripping all the way back to the begging. Trust me, I was avoiding having to cast on over 190 stitches. Such a pain.

Close up of the stitch pattern on the reverse side.

That’s about all that’s going on in my knitting world. My attention has been stolen (just a wee bit) by classes starting up. I had my first this morning, and it was so nice to see some of the people in my program (education) again! I ended up having lunch and spending most of the afternoon with them, which severely cut into my knitting time. Still, if I’m almost half way down with the eternity scarf, I think that I’m doing quite well. But if you want to read any other (cough, longer, cough) WIP posts, check out Tami’s!

One response »

Leave a Reply

