Yarn Acquisitions!

Standard

Before I go back to unpacking (I just moved into my first apartment!), I wanted to share my newest skeins with you 🙂 Sorry about the quick post, but there is a lot lot lot to do, plus I want time to work on the delightfully addictive socks that I’ll talk about Wed.

Windswept Farms Knitter’s Choice

First, there is one skein of Windswept Farms Knitter’s Choice (100% Merino Wool- 250 yds/100g) in the Cinnamon color, a lovely brown. The yarn is really thick and luscious- exactly what you would expect from Merino wool. I think that I’ll make a Windschief with it- I got the pattern for 1/2 off a couple of weeks ago! I’ve been pretty jealous of everyone else’s, and I think that it would make a great Hanukah present for my father.

Zitron Filigree

The second yarn is two skeins of Zitron Filigran (100% Merino- 600m/100g) in a lavender color. I’ll probably use it to make myself the Coquette Vest, which I have been lusting after ever since it came out in the summer issue of Interweave Knits. I bought the yarn not even noticing that it’s exactly what is called for in the pattern. I don’t think I’ve ever used the required yarn for a pattern before. I’ve always thought that I am a tight knitter, so now I’ll get to compare my guage to someone using the exact same yarn!

Ahh- there’s no picture on the ravelry page! The Coquette Vest is on the right.

3 responses »

  1. Good luck with both your projects – and congrats on your first apartment!! I really like both patterns. If your gauge doesn’t match you can always switch to a bigger or a smaller needle.

  2. Lovely yarn and congratulations on your first apartment. I remember mine and still smile today at the adventures I once had 🙂 I really like the Coquette Vest, beautiful choice !

Leave a Reply

