FO Friday: Striped Anklets

Standard

From the top, tucked under a pair of jeans

This pair of socks pretty much flew off the needles in under a week, they were so addictive. I used just one 50g skein of Knit Picks Felici (75% Merino, 25% Nylon) in the Moonlight Colorway. It was definitely an odd combination, but I think it ended up working out. The yarn is incredibly soft, and I absolutely love that. On the other hand, I don’t think the stripes are exactly uniform- some colors seem a little bit shorter then others. In the long run, that’s not a big deal, but it is something to consider if you’re thinking about some stripey socks.

The second sock

Interestingly, my second sock ended up starting out in a different spot then the first sock, so the colors are different. Still, considering how eclectic the colors are, I don’t think it takes too much away from the overall feel of the pair. I am considering giving these to my sister for her birthday. I gave her a pair in stroll (which is nowhere near as soft) a couple of years ago, and she says she basically only wears those around the house, so I figure that a pair as soft as these will also make great house socks. And that way, I can work on other pairs for myself!

See- the sequence is really off.

For more FO Friday posts, check out Tami’s.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

