Wip Wed: Olympics Edition

Standard

mmmm

I have something pretty stupid to admit to you guys: I just spent an hour and a half in a doctor’s office, and I did not bring a single thing to do. Not the book that I just picked up from the library or the second sock that I have just started. Nothing. And what is even worse? After waiting that long, I literally saw the doctor for a grand total of 3 minutes when he renewed my prescription. It was just a horrible way to spend a morning. In consolation, I stopped at Dunkin on the way back and bought an unreasonably large Medium iced coffee (coupon for any coffee for $1!) and will enjoy it for the next couple of hours πŸ™‚

Zest

After giving the coffee a couple of minutes to set in, I began the process of taking all of the pins and wires out of my sweater and picking it up off of my blocking mats. I’ve been watching the Olympics (women’s gymnastics on the floor, volleyball, and everything nice in life) while sewing up the side seams. I was going to continue to do the button loops, except I just remembered that I HAVEN’T BOUGHT ANY BUTTONS. I’ll have to find some- probably something really simple to not take anything away from the wonderful lace. Maybe in white? Would that pop too much? What do you guys think? I’m always really hesitant when I pick out buttons.

Striped Socks

Also, remember those socks that I cast on while the sweater was blocking? Well, I finished the first one in a record two days (admittedly, they’re only anklets and I’ve spent plenty of time glued to the TV) and I will probably start the next one soon. I’m going up to school with my mom to check out some things in the apartment, so that’s 2 hours of knitting time in the car, and probably more from traffic.

5 responses »

  1. Ugh I hate when I forget knitting and come across some time to knit! I always keep a sock in my purse just for that. Speaking of socks, those are super cute!

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing your finished sweater– that pattern’s been in my queue since it was being tested! And I think white buttons would be lovely.

  3. I always seem to forget my knitting when I need it most. For some reason when I bring my knitting to the doctor, I never have to wait. πŸ™‚
    Your socks are too cute!
    As far as button, I vote black.

  4. it is sooo annoying to find oneself in a waiting room or on a train without knitting – or worse perhaps when you think you have knitting and two rows in you need to change needles but have forgotten to bring them!

Leave a Reply

