Yarn Swag!

Standard

Does it count as swag if you got it from a blog contest? All I know is that my winnings are completely amazing. For those of you who don’t remember, a couple of weeks ago I was the grand prize winner on Tami’s blog for the anniversary of her yarn company, Candy Skein. I’ve bought from Tami in the past and absolutely loved her yarn (most of my skein of Arctic Mint went into these socks) so I was increadibly excited to see that I have another chance to work with her wonderful yarns at a price that works pretty well with my tiny, tiny budget…FREE! I was so excited to see that package in my mailbox when I got home from work the other day.

April Colorway of the Month

First of all, there are two skeins of her sock yarn, Yummy. She does a colorway of the month kind of deal (Arctic Mint was January, I believe) and I’ve been eyeing them as each month goes past and I can’t afford it. Ok, I can afford it, but if I ended up getting it then I would have to eat a whole lot more pb&j’s. Anyway, I got both the April (above) and May (below) colorways. Butter Mint on top and the special anniversary colorway, 1st Birthday. They are both bright and gorgeous. I know that they will make some pretty fantastic socks (I’m not even going to lie and pretend that I am planning on making something else with these babies).

May Colorway of the Month

The other part of this prize was two sets of mini-skeins. I got both the older set of greens and a preview of the may set! At first I wasn’t quite sure what I could make with about 14 mini-skeins, but now I think that I might try and make a striped shawl with a solid color in the middle. I was gifted a copy of the Technologic Shawl a while ago (wow, aren’t I lucky!), so I think that I may be able to work with the stripes already in that to make something very unique and special. What do you guys think?

Greens

Sorry guys, but that’s it for me. With work and my computer in the shop, it’s been really difficult to keep track of my favorite blog posts. I’ll try better for next week!

Unnamed Set

6 responses »

  1. Congrats on winning that awesome prize, such pretty colors! I’m really looking forward to seeing the shawl done up in several shades, that would be magnificent! That’s so sweet that someone gifted you the pattern. 🙂

Leave a Reply

