Blog Week in Review: 6/10-6/16

Standard

Welcome, once again, to this week’s blog highlights. I’ve got some great things to point out, so let’s jump in!

First off, Peacefully Knitting’s Double Leaf Saroyan is really beautiful. Of course, it probably doesn’t hurt that purple and green are my favorite colors ever, and they are both included in her yarn. But really, the pattern highlights the variation in the yarn so well, and it looks like such a snuggly project.

Next up, we have a blogger that I have just started following. Still All Knit and No Sheep’s Brolly Skirt really is very cool. Like most of us, I’m not usually a knitted skirt person. In fact, I don’t think that her post has completely swayed me to the knitted skirt camp, but her’s certainly looks pretty, and I am completely jealous of her photography location, wherever it is!

I also love Stitched Together’s Hap Shawl. She modded a whole bunch of extra repeats to her square shawl, and I’m pretty sure that the intended recipient (and the baby) will probably be able to share it as a blanket. It’s such a huge undertaking, and she pulled it off flawlessly.

For my two fav sock FO’s of the week, there’s Caffeine Girl’s Almondines in a delightful shade of light green and Dona Knits’s Gentleman’s Fancy Socks in a more manly grey. Between the two, they sort of have me itching to cast on a pair. I’m going to try to hold off on the urge, but once the candy skein gets here I may not be able to control myself 🙂

OK, so I know that I’m not such a huge admirer of knitted things for around the house, but after seeing Life on Laffer’s Mystic Comfort Pillow, I might just have to change my mind. There’s something about luscious cables on a pillow that I’m attracted to- there’s no need to stare! Maybe, maybe, maybe something like this may be in the works. We’ll see.

So that’s it for my list of inspiring posts of the week. I highly encourage you to also highlight some of the more inspirational posts that you’ve seen out in the blog-o-sphere this past week and do your own Blog Week in Review. If so, let me know in the comments- I’d love to see it!

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for the kinda-sorta compliment (ha)! I really do wish more women would at least *try* a knitted skirt, I bet they won’t be as horrified as they think they will. I can see why you love that pillow, gorgeous!

  2. Thank you for the mention 🙂 I love the Hap Shawl … so beautiful … and now I’m inspired to finish my socks after seeing the Gentleman’s Socks and the Almondine Socks! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

