Blog Week in Review: 6/2- 6/10

Standard

Drumroll, please- it’s time for the Blog Week in Review! Yeah! We have a lot to talk about, so let’s get started.

To start off, we have Knit the Hell Out’s Lolita. It’s such a stylish knit, and the lace detail (dropped stitches, right?) really add an extra dimension to the knit. It looks like something that would work up really quickly and then work with a bunch of different outfits.

I really like My Sometimes Crafty Life’s simplest sweater. It’s a plain pullover with a little bit of lace detailing around the neck, but the best part is how obviously ecstatic she is about the FO, even though she won’t be able to wear it for a couple of months. The fit seems perfect and exactly what she wanted. And we all know that is not such an easy thing to achieve.

Autumngeisha’s Nanook is divine. I love the detailing around the collar- the stitch pattern creates such a great effect. And it looks all roomy and cozy- perfect for snuggling under during a cold winter.

And for the last of the sweaters, look no further than Kiwiyarns’s Snuggly. It look’s perfect for the southern hemisphere’s coming winter!

Nook’s new Honey Cowl looks amazing. I swear, I’ve seen a dozen different variations of the pattern, and they’ve all come out fantastic, no matter what yarn was used.

Remily Knit’s Rodekool de Kool is just…so cool! I just love how the brioche lace looks…I may have to try my hand at that technique sometime soon 😉

As always, if you’re interested in doing a Blog Week in Review, please click the Mr. Linky right above here to show it off! I know that I would love to see it, and I’m sure the rest of the blog-o-sphere would love to see  what inspires you, too.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

