Blog Week in Review and a FO!

Standard

Just as I predicted, I grafted the toes on my socks together this morning. I don’t have much to say for them, other than the fact that they’re made from Candy Skein Yummy in the Arctic Mint colorway (that was the January colorway of the month) using the Bubble Stream pattern. I just love them, and they fit really, really well. Since I don’t have too much to say, why don’t you look at the pictures in between all my featured blogs. Sound good?

One sock, two sock, red sock, blue sock!

Can you guys tell that my brain is a little fried right now? I gave myself most of yesterday evening and this morning off after finishing a pretty rough paper, but now I’m back into the groove of another one. I don’t think my brain actually had time to recover…right now I’m up in the attic lounge of my dorm. Considering how busy our library gets during finals, I figured it would be my best chance of getting a whole table to myself. Judging from the fact that the other two tables are occupied by one guy eating Qdoba while studying and another person who is taking his afternoon nap with his head on his textbook, I don’t think I’m wrong.

From the side. I know it looks like it is slouching a little, but I think it’s just how I’m pointing my foot.

And now, before I forget, Blog Week in Review! I’m going to keep this pretty brief, because I do have to pick a couple of books up from the library today and my battery is at about 20% power.

First up, the Yarn on the House’s finished Flukra shawl is everything that lace should be: light, airy, intricate, beautiful. I could go on and on, but you should really check it out yourself!

Next, Peacefully Knitting’s Cotton Raglan Cardigan looks like a perfect cover-up for cool spring and summer nights. I’m a little jealous about her seasonal correctness: I can’t ever seem to finish pieces in time to ACTUALLY use them for the right season. This year, I vow to knit a pair of mittens BEFORE it gets cold. Promise!

Looking down from above. Artsy!

Knit York City just made a Pomme de Pin Cardigan, which I actually really like. The light-weight lace with long sleeves would probably have been perfect for the weather here a couple of weeks ago. Woops.

Learner’s Per-Knit is showing off a finished pair of jay-walkers. I know just about everyone in the world has done this pattern, but I can’t seem to get enough of looking at it. Plus, her yarn choice is really perfect, and if Blue Hands Fibers wasn’t out of business I would probably be browsing their online shop right now.

Now I look like a ballet dancer!

Well, that’s it for me! Mr. Nappy in the corner just woke up, so I guess that is my cue to try and get out of here. If you would also like to participate in my Blog Week in Review, PLEASE click on the Mr. Linky below and add your blog. I would love to see it, and I bet other people would, too!

4 responses »

  1. The socks look great. My favorite picture is the ballerina pose, though. I hope your brain has some time to relax before the term ends.

  2. Those socks are beautiful! Great yarn too. I’ve just added the pattern to my library… looking forward to clearing some needle space and going stash diving now!

Leave a Reply

