Uncertainty

Standard

I don’t really have much to tell you today. The secret project is taking a lot longer than I thought it would, and I’m not even sure how I feel about it. I’m pretty much designing it from scratch, and I don’t have a lot of experience with some of the elements that I’m using. The yarn has been a lot more fiddly than I was expecting it to be, which is really, really unfortunate. I feel like I’m a little out of my depth with this one, but hopefully I’ll be able to pull through. We’ll see.

I just finished a rather huge group research project on Teen Pregnancy, which is such a relief. The project itself was BIG, but our Professor basically had us re-do the entire thing after she read our draft, so that was a lot more work than we were thinking it would be.  To celebrate, my group is getting a box of wine (College Budget) and doing a Teen Mom marathon. I feel like this may be the perfect example of the prestigious college experience.

Anyway, I hope the knitting is going a lot better for the rest of you, and I hope to have some content for you guys on Thursday. Maybe I’ll check out the knitting section at the Library and do a review. Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

