Birthday Presents!

Standard

Thanks to all of you who wished me a happy birthday- I really appreciated it! Although I didn’t get any yarn for my bday, I thought I would share with you what is by far my favorite present.

Bag, bag, bag!

My mom quilted me a huge tote bag that is perfect for carrying my knitting around in! Right now I have my Locke St. Cardigan in it. All of my extra yarn (about 7 skeins), plus the 2 sleeves, the back, the pattern, and both sizes of needles fit in here with no problem. It really is spectacular!

Looking in. So roomy- and you can't tell that there is definitely room for more stuff in here!

It has at least 6 pockets, which my mother spoiled me by filling with a present each. Some were small- a flashlight and tire pressure gauge for my car, but others were a lot better- the new Florence and the Machine CD that I’ve been lusting after (highly recommended), season 1 of Game of Thrones (amazing!), and then, best of all were the gift certificates. She hit up Panera (my favorite salad/sandwich place EVER), Starbucks (there aren’t really any good indie coffee shops near my house, so I have to go there for a good iced coffee), and, best of all, Knit Wits, my LYS at home. Last time I was there they had some new stuff in, some I’m excited to go back next summer and pick up some more supplies. Wooo!

Detailing

And here’s a close-up of the bag. My mom’s only been quilting for a little while, but it looks so professional. I’m really proud of her- she’s progressing really quickly. I don’t know if she reads this or not (I have definitely given her the sight, but I don’t know how often she visits), but THANK YOU, Mom. This present was really spectacular, and I love it. Well, I’m off to work on my group project, but stay tuned for something new on Wed. I’m really excited to show you!

3 responses »

  1. Even if you didn’t get yarn for your birthday, your new project bag is fabulous!! Kudos to your very talented mom (who, by the way, has a very talented daughter).

Leave a Reply

