Just so many things going on…

Standard

Sweater back!

I’ve got a million things going on right now. It’s a little insane. For knitting, I’ve finally reached the armhole decreases on the Locke St. Cardigan. Finally. After this, it’s only another 7″ to go…that’s a lot more knitting than I thought it was. I’m not even thinking about the fronts, the collar, and then ALL THAT FINISHING WORK!

Armhole...or the beginnings of one, anyway.

The other ‘knitting thing’ is a another proposal for the Knit Picks Independent Designer Program. I have been dying to play with the stripes in their Chroma yarn, and I think they might be looking for more patterns using it. Hopefully it’ll go through- I really like the idea! If it does, you’ll see more about it in the coming days…and if it doesn’t it might take longer, because I’ll have to buy my own yarn. I’m not letting them not choosing to sponsor the pattern stop this one from getting published! I also have another hat pattern ruminating in my mind, but I think I might do that one on the sly and then submit it to a magazine. Sorry, but I am trying to focus on getting published in something special soon!

As for not-knitting ‘things’ I’ve got an assignment to design and deliver a lesson plan for one of my classes in the School of Education. Things are not going well. My cooperating teacher is really stressed by her Benchmark Tests (sort of like midterms for the state tests), so she really does not have a lot of room for me, and just sent me a rather ominous email.

I’ve also got another HUGE paper going on, and this one is a group project, so it’s a lot harder to just do some work on it on my own. All of the girls in my group (oh yeah, all girls. Hallmark of the education program) are super busy, so we end up having to meet at rather strange times. Hopefully, it will turn out OK.

In addition, my roommate and I have basically figured out where we are living next year, so now we have to go through all of the motions of signing the lease, paying our deposit (in cash??), and dealing with the ‘lock-out’ where they lock us out of the apt. during the summer and only ask for half rent. It is complicated and stressful.

Luckily, however, my Birthday is this weekend! It’s the big 2-1, so I’m really, really looking forward to it. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get the rest of this STUFF finished up so I can just enjoy myself Sunday! I hope everything is going well with you guys, and that you are slightly less stressed than me.

Leave a Reply

