Locke pt…?

Standard

Finally, finally, finally, I have two sleeves finished. For those of you just turning in, I am questing to complete the Locke St. Cardigan using Knit Picks Swish DK (100% Superwash Wool). The pattern calls for you to make the sleeves first, and, let me tell you, that was no easy job. Here they are:

sleeves!

I don’t know if I’m going to move right on to the back, or if I might squeeze in a quick project in between. I did offer to blog about the Dunkelipa Hat Pattern for Becky, so that might come next. I love the diamond purl pattern on the body of the hat, and the garter stitch rim looks like it might be fun. I don’t know what yarn I’ll use for it, though…uh oh! So, I guess you’ll see in the next post what I decide to do.

I thought I would do a quick round up of some of my favorite blog posts from the last week. First, Kiwiyarns finished her Autumnal Cardigan, and it is gorgeous.

And Gynx, who dyes some gorgeous yarn, finished a shawl that really looks spectacular, or that may just be the great photography. And it’s only her first shawl ever!

I love the last two projects that Smoking Hot Needles has blogged about. The first was a blanket, and then a shawl. They both use different varieties of two-color knitting. Her color choices are unique and fantastic- I highly recommend you give it a look!

Next, you need to see how Knitted Bliss is ‘upcycling’ an old, plain cream cardigan into something much more fashionable and modern! She’s added a knitted portion onto the sleeves, and you can see her embroidery in this post, too. You definitely have to check it out.

Finally, Becky (the same Becky from the Dunkelipa Hat above) has come out with a new fingerless mitts pattern that really is very, very cool. I bet that’s going to be next on my list of designs from her!

In the mean time, I’m going to leave it at that. It’s my first day back on campus after spring break, so I think I’m going to walk around the city for a while and enjoy myself!

4 responses »

  1. You’re off of sleeve island. Congrats! Do you think it will be cold enough to wear the sweater when you’re done? I seem to have the bad luck of finishing a sweater on the same day we hit a heat wave.

Leave a Reply

