Baby Blanket

Standard

I am so close to finishing this blanket it’s not even funny. Of course, it’s mostly stress knitting, because I am so not close to finishing my papers that it’s pretty funny. When I finish and it’s blocked, I think it’ll measure about 30″ by 36″. I know it’s an awkward size, but what can you do. I think any longer might be strange, and it’s not like I’m about to rip the whole thing out and re-knit it wider. And, to tell you the truth, I’m getting a little tired of the stitch pattern.

blanket!

Still, I’ve only used about half of my third skein of yarn. I don’t think that’ll be a huge problem…I can always stash it. I’m sure that I’ll need to be making some baby things soon. I’m in college; eventually my friends are going to start getting married and having babies. I’ll be an adult!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

