WIP Wed.

Standard

I’m currently working on putting together an awesome end of the year post, so I thought I would give you a quick WIP Wed. to tide you over until that comes out.

It's super-rainy, so the color is WAY off. It's much more green!

I’ve been humming along on my Nantes Hat, from the last issue of Interweave Knits. It’s a pretty intense knit, and I need the pattern with me at all times, so I haven’t been dragging it around the house with me like I sometimes do. Still,  the ever-chaging pattern is pretty addictive. It’s been working up pretty quickly in worsted Patons Classic Wool, so I’ve already hit the decreases. She’s cleverly worked them into the pattern, which actually continues with the decreases. I always enjoy seeing that in a pattern- its very professionally done. The wool is making the stitch pattern very crisp, and I think I”ll have plenty of stretch with the ribbing, which is good, because I never got around to measuring the intended recipient’s head. Bad Michelle!

details of the stitch pattern. Again, it is so much more green that you wouldn't recognize it if you saw it in person or, you know, better lighting

In other news, I’ve been working on my application for my summer internship. I’m applying to the same program I worked at last summer, so I get the ‘returning teacher’ essay questions. The ‘what were your struggles last summer and how do you plan on moving on from them’ question was pretty easy. The one about next summer’s struggles was much much harder. Honestly, I’m not psychic. I don’t KNOW what I’m going to struggle with next summer. Also, can I just say how much I hate writing 500 word essays? I’m mostly finished, thank god, it just needs a hard edit. I’m not anticipating it being very had for me to get the job again, too. I think I did a great job last summer (and I learned a lot and had a blast!), and I’ve heard they take back most of the teachers who re-apply. Here’s hoping!

For more WIP Wed posts, check out Tami’s Amis, where she links to WIP’s all over the web!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

