L’Shanah To’vah

Standard

I just wanted to shoot out a quick message into cyberland that I am not missing- I’ve only driven home for the holiday Rosh Hanshanah. As one of the ‘High Holidays’ in the Jewish calendar, I was compelled to appear, but I’m pretty happy about it because, although I am missing the same amount of classes I would have if I attended synagogue at school, the food is infinitely better. I hope you all have a sweet new year! For more information on Rosh Hashanah and its associated religious practices, take a look at this- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rosh_Hashanah

Apples and Honey- for a sweet new year

Leave a Reply

