WIP Wed: Secret Design

Standard

I guess it’s good timing that I have project that I’m mainly keeping under wraps at the same time as when I misplaced my camera. It doesn’t make for very interesting posts, but it makes life a lot easier for me. I’m also in my third week of student teaching, so it’s not like I have time to make much progress on anything.

Still, it’s going pretty well. I’m loving the lace pattern, and the rectangle part of this design went by really quickly. Now I’m on a part that increases, which is a little more tricky. I want to keep the increases within the pattern. It’s been going pretty well, but I’ve been really bad at keeping track of what I do. I know that this is going to make writing the pattern much harder, but I can’t exactly seem to make myself care!

This is another pattern for the Knit Picks Independent Designer Program, so I was lucky enough to get my hands on 7 skeins of Gloss DK (70% Merino, 30% Silk) in a lovely grayish lavender color. It’s simply gorgeous and I can’t wait to see how the FO comes out. I have a feeling that it will be amazing!

For more WIP Wed. posts, check out Tami’s.

One response »

  1. I am currently knitting some over-the-knee cabled stocking out of some Knit Picks Gloss DK. That stuff is gaw-geous in the hand — so soft…

Leave a Reply

