WIP Wed: I CAN’T STOP KNITTING

Standard

Life has been a little stressful lately. I’m dealing with some personal things and school has been…confusing. Not necessarily difficult, but confusing. Mainly because I have a class co-taught by two professors who don’t seem to be communicating. Anyway, in order to cope, there has been knitting.

P1010016

A lot of knitting.

P1010019

Just in case you are confused, that is the completed back and a good portion of the front of a Roam Tunic. Admittedly, it’s knitted using US10.5 needles and bulky weight wool (I’m using Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Bulky in Cadet, a nice blue color), but I still think that’s an impressive amount of work, especially considering I just cast on LAST FRIDAY. The stress? It has manifested itself in the knitting (and the acne).

P1010017But I am definitely loving this pattern. I have very high hopes for how it will look on. The model looks great in it and so does threadpanda! I’m just adding a few mods. I’ve lengthened it a little bit to be more like a dress. That way I’ll be able to wear it to work (I teach middle schoolers, so it’s really important to watch those hem lines. Those kids will comment on anything!). I’ve also decided to nix the pocket. It’s in such a strange place that I really don’t think it’s worth it. And that’s it! I’m off to puzzle out what my assignment is for my next class session ;)

For more WIP Wed. posts, check out Tami’s!

 

12 responses »

  1. looks lovely!! sorry about the need for stress knitting =( I’ve been feeling that too! but luckily it’s been great for me, I’ve finished 2 languishing WIPs. hope everything works out well for you!!

Leave a Reply

