WIP Wed: Autumn Lace

Standard

Just a quick update on my Autumn Gold Beanie/Slouch Hat. For those of you just tuning in, I’m using a wonderful, fantastic, sent from the angels skein of Tanis Fiber Arts Blue Label Fingering (80% Merino, 20% Nylon) in the Truffle Colorway. I know, I know, it’s kind of dark and busy for this pattern, so it’s hard to see anything in the pictures. At this point in time, I just don’t care- it’s that beautiful and great to work with.

About 2" past the ribbing- yeah!

About 2″ past the ribbing- yeah!

I had to go up a needle size, not because my swatch was off. Oh no. I just don’t have the US 3’s the pattern calls for and am too cheap to buy them when I have a perfectly usable set of 4’s. It’s an experiment to see how this hat looks with a bit more openwork, and it’s working so far. I’m hoping that most of the irregularities (like the times that I miscrossed 3 cables twice and had to drop those stitches and re-work them- Oh, god. Never again.) in my tension will block out. Hopefully I’ll have more to show soon!

P1000971

Close Up

For more WIP Wed’s, check out Tami’s.

6 responses »

  1. Oh man, the yarn is gorgeous and I love the pattern. I don’t think it’s too busy at all, due to the coloring of the yarn, it’s almost subtle – like I want to look at it closer to really appreciate it. Great work!

Leave a Reply

