WIP Wed: Comfort Hat

Standard

To be honest, I’ve done a miserably small amount of knitting since  I finished my socks almost a week ago. All I have to show for it is just the very, very beginning of a hat.

P1000963

You can’t really tell right now, but it’s the beginning of an Aberdeen Ave. hat, a delightfully cabled beanie from Glenna C.’s Urban Collection (oh yeah, the same Urban Collection my Locke St. Cardigan came from. I’m sure this will be a good one!). I’m using Knit Picks City Tweed HW (55% Merino, 25% Alpaca, 20% Rayon), which is much more of an Aran/Heavy Worsted, so I ended up going up a needle size. I had a friend who’s rather late Christmas request was a slouchy hat. She isn’t exactly adventurous in her style, so I’m hoping this extra bit of width and length, coupled with the fiber content of the yarn, will make her happy. We’ll see how it turns out!

P1000964

Well, I’m off to get some more studying done. I’ve done an embarrassingly small amount of work for my final this afternoon, so I should probably take care of that. For more WIP Wed. posts, check out Tami’s.

7 responses »

  1. That’s more productive than I’ve been this week. Which is scary when I think about it,because I have a HUGE shawl to finish by Xmas. Gah!

Leave a Reply

