WIP Wed.: Almost Finished

Standard

The end is finally in sight for my Coquette vest/tank/thing. On Sunday I finished the knitting, binding off on the final arm strap. I wasn’t able to block until Monday, but it was totally worth it.

Seeing it on the floor, I love how this is coming out…I think. I do think it might be a bit big for the fitted look that I wanted, and I didn’t even have to stretch the lace that much. If this were a lace shawl or scarf, I would have stretched it a lot more to open those eyelets up. Still, the fabric is a bit more dense this way, which is probably what you want for a top.

It’s only lace-weight, so I should be able to pick it up tomorrow. All I have left is sewing the straps and my ends. If all goes well, I should be able to get some FO shots for Friday. Let’s keep our fingers crossed!

For more WIP Wed., check out Tami’s.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

