Post Possible?

Standard

I had a post planned. I swear, I did. But then I went to work, and we had a TON to do. I’m a teaching intern a Breakthrough Collaborative, and it is honestly the best job in the world (maybe this is why I want to be a teacher?). Breakthrough is a summer academic program for high-achieving middle school students throughout the country. Best of all, it is completely free, so all students, regardless of economic status, can get the push they need to put them on track for college. It’s a great opportunity for students, and it’s also a great opportunity for the teachers, all of whom are around college age. We’ve just finished up with our week of teacher training and the students come tomorrow. We’ve decorated the halls, organized our summer theme, and planned our lessons. Now all we need is students…and some sleep ┬ábefore they come :) I promise to have a SPECTACULAR WIP post for you this Wed., but in the mean time, that’s all she wrote.

3 responses »

  1. I’m planning on helping with Breakthrough next year – where are you stationed (if I may ask)? There’s on about an hour away from me, and I’m curious about the schedule/experiences.

Leave a Reply

