Blog Week in Review: 5/12- 5/19

Standard

Did you guys notice that this is the second week in a row that I’ve forgotten about posting? Let me tell you, life has been crazy here. There’s been almost no knitting progress. I’ve swatched for two designs (which I’m sure you’ll see later this week) and, luckily, my Locke St. Cardigan is blocking on my floor. Hopefully, within a couple of days, it will be ready to wear. Lets not think about the fact that I won’t WANT to wear it for another three months.

Locke Street Cardigan in Knit Picks Swish DK

The other thing that’s been taking up a lot of my time? My parents (who I’m currently living with during summer break) got a new puppy! Mocha may be pretty freaking adorable, but she’s also a handful. She’ll get into anything, so you can’t really leave her alone if you are on Mocha duty. Plus, she’s not really potty-trained at all, so you have to let her out very, very often. None of this bodes very well for me finding enough time to sit down and knit.

Mocha!

Still, even though I haven’t gotten a lot of knitting done, there are some other bloggers out there with a lot to show. Here’s the blog week in review!

Stitched Together’s Rue’s Wings Shawl is a test knit, but that doesn’t stop it from being GORGEOUS. The yarn worked really well with the pattern. Plus, it’s named after Rue from Hunger Games, which just makes it freaking awesome all on it’s own.

My Sister’s Knitter’s Pink Post may be blinding, but it really shows off her fantastically adorable new pair of socks. I just love getting a crazy colorway of yarn and making an increadibly bright pair of socks. There’s nothing better!

I am so jealous of how quickly crocheters seem to knock out baby blankets. Usually, I’m pretty loyal to knitting, but something like Knitting Sandwich’s Zen Circle is possibly the only thing that could convince me to learn how to crochet.

Autumngeisha had two fantastic FO’s this week. First, I love her Candy Ribbon Cowl. She designed it herself! I think that I am going to have to take a look at that pattern, at least to figure out how she did that contrasting color┬ádealing. Second, the Birds on Branches shawl that she test-knitted really is awesome, too. I love the striping, and how it seems to match so well with the lace edging. Congrats!

And finally, Craftivore’s Ambergris sweater is nothing short of gorgeous. Ok, so her photos are taken along a breathtaking stretch of coastline, but her lace and cabled sweater definitely holds it’s own in the pictures.

As usual, I would love to have you join me in my Blog Week in Review. Please click on the Mr. Linky to link to your blog, and I encourage everyone to click on it to see who else joined!

One response »

Leave a Reply

