Blog Week in Review: 4/14- 4/21

Standard

Although I don’t have much work of my own to show you, I have plenty of other people’s beautiful FO’s. Yes, it is, once again, time for blog week in review. As always, I encourage you to also post about your inspiration from around the blog-o-sphere. Then, click the Mr. Linky at the bottom of the page and register your post! Even if you don’t get a chance to do your own write-up, PLEASE click the Mr. Linky and see what other people are doing. Hopefully, after exams are over, I’ll do some conversions and find a way to make my blog compatible with the Mr. Linkies where you can post directly on the page. Hopefully.

My Sometimes Crafty Life just finished a Mizzle Shawl. She made it with 2 different skeins of laceweight held double, and the color variation really is fantastic. From the pictures, you’d just think it’s a pink yarn speckled with a rust color, but if you zoom in you can see so much more. It really is rather fantastic!

Next, With These Hands is showing off a gorgeous Clapotis using Noro Yuzen. I think I just got into the serious knitting online world just after the worst of the Clapotis fever, so I haven’t seen TOO many of these. And, can I just say, they are gorgeous. Although she complains about the texture of the Noro a little (and lets be honest, who¬†hasn’t?), the colors really are worth it!

Moving away from shawls, Knitting Love’s newest pair of socks are worth giving a look. She used the Bubble Stream pattern, and I love how the stitch pattern travels over the top of the foot from side to side. I’m not doing it justice- go take a click. I just added that pattern to my favorites…maybe it would work for the Candy Skein yarn I got a couple of weeks ago?

Finally, yet another shawl. Knit The Hell Out (one of my favorite blog names, by the way) finally got the chance to get some good pictures of her Stripe Study Shawl to post. Can I say how jealous of this I am? Purple and green are my two favorite colors in the world, and I’ve been contemplating making a shawl for wearing while I am studying and working on the computer. Although the Mizzle looked pretty cozy, too…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

