Blog Week in Review

Standard

I finally finished the sweater back! It’s looking good, although I’m a little worried about how long it is- hopefully I’m just judging it wrong, considering I’m holding it up to my front and not the back!

Finished!

Anyway, besides that I’m just going to point out a couple of other blogs and then head off. It’s my Birthday tomorrow (21!) so I want to get as must work finished today as I can so that I can fool around tomorrow morning BEFORE my parents come up. I am definitely taking advantage of my free drink at Starbucks, and I think I’ll stop at Trader Joes on the way back. They’re supposed to have good beer, right? Anyone have any suggestions?

My first fav from the week is the Gwendolyn Cardigan that Knitting to Stay Sane just finished. It’s gorgeous! I love the cables, and I think the contrasting color on the edge really works well.

Next, Smoking Hot Needles‘s Polyhmynia’s Triangle is just beyond words. It’s complex and creative and fun and something that knitters love to knit, but also looks like it is completely wearable. You have to see it- I just love it so much.

Finally, Elephant Juice‘s simple striped socks have me eyeing my sock knitting dpn’s. Their simple cozyness has me dreaming of a pair of stockinette socks in one of the crazy-er hand-dyed skeins ruminating in my stash. Maybe just a real quick pair before I start working on the fronts of Locke…

2 responses »

  1. Happy birthday for yesterday! I hope you had a great day :)

    I’m not a huge fan of beer, but I do love rum so I’m always on hand if you need any rum recommendations :P

    Thanks for the lovely comments about my sock too! I always think vanilla socks are great for variegated skeins.

Leave a Reply

